Skip To Content

Optica Election Now Open


Watch for your ballot!

Optica members received an email from Survey and Ballot Systems (SBS) on or around 18 June 2024 with instructions on how to access your online ballot. To vote, visit and enter your unique Optica Member Number and Election Passcode received via email from SBS:

Meet the Candidates

To learn more about each candidate, click on their name below to read their biography and statement. Members have the opportunity to vote for the following positions:

  • 2025 Vice President: A four-year term serving as Vice President in 2025, President-Elect in 2026, President in 2027, and Immediate Past President in 2028.
  • 2025 – 2027 Director at Large: This is a three-year term during which one Director will be elected to represent members on the Board of Directors.

Election Deadline

Members will have until 16 August 2024 at 23:59 EDT (03:59 UTC) to cast their ballot.


The results of the 2024 Optica election will be announced during the Optica Annual Business Meeting, which is scheduled for 23 September 2024 at 16:30 – 17:15 MT (22:30 – 23:15 UTC) in Denver, Colorado, USA.

Questions related to the Optica election should be sent to


Candidates for 2025 Vice President


Turan Erdogan

Plymouth Grating Laboratory, Inc., USA

Min Gu

University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China

Candidates for 2025-2027 Director at Large


Mihaela Dinu

CACI International, Inc., USA

Christine P. Hendon

Columbia University, USA


Image for keeping the session alive