Executive Staff

Sean Bagshaw

Sean Bagshaw
Chief Operating Officer
Chief Information Officer

Scott Carney

P. Scott Carney
Chief Science and Technology Officer

Genaro Montanez

Genaro Montanez
Chief of Employee and Membership Engagement Officer

Elizabeth Nolan

Elizabeth Nolan
Deputy Executive Director & Chief Publishing Officer

Jose Pozo

Jose Pozo
Chief Technology Officer

Elizabeth A. Rogan

Elizabeth A. Rogan
Chief Executive Officer

Chad Stark

Chad Stark
Optica Foundation Executive Director

Ryan Strowger

Ryan Strowger
Chief Events & Corporate Engagement Officer


Senior Staff

Bill AbruzzoSr. Director, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary
Kari Apter, Sr. Director, Research and Program Development
Becky Bosco, Senior Director, Corporate Communications
Naomi Chavez, Sr. Director, Technical Program Development and Strategy
Kelly CohenSr. Publisher
Dave Coray, Sr. Director,  Meeting and Exhibit Operations
Scott DineenSr. Director, Publishing Production & Technology
Michael Duncan, Sr. Science Advisor
C. Randy Giles, Sr. Science Advisor
Daphne Greenwood, Sr. Director, Publishing Sales & Marketing 
Beth Harrington, Sr. Director, Sales and Corporate Engagement
Tom Hausken, Sr. Industry Advisor
Deborah HerrinSr. Director, Information Technology
David Lang, Sr. Director, Government Relations
Andy Larbalestier, Sr. Director, Software Application Development, Information Technology
Marcia Lesky, Sr. Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Volunteer Cultivation
Glenn Ono, Sr. Director, Meetings Marketing
Martha Paterson, Sr. Director, Governance & Special Programs
Monique Rodriquez, Donor Relations Officer
Alison Taylor, Executive Editor
Thu Vu,  Sr. Director, Finance
Bill White, Senior Director, IT Infrastructure & Security