Skip To Content

Advanced Spectroscopy and Applications

03 November 2017 – 05 November 2017 Wuhan, Hubei China

POEM 2017 features two OSA Topical Meetings: Advanced Spectroscopy and Applications (ASA) and Information Storage System and Technology (ISST). It is not only welcomes all your participation in this important international forum, but also open to all the individuals and entities worldwide that have interest in joining us by programming and organizing the activities including workshops, short courses, industry forums, etc.

By combing different disciplines and comprehensive meeting types, POEM 2017 is to serve as a platform on exchanging information on recent advances and future trends for researchers and to boost brand for the enterprises.

Quick Links


The International Photonics and Optoelectronics Meeting (POEM)

Advanced Spectroscopy and Applications
Information Storage System and Technology


Topics may include, but are not limited to:
  • Laser-induced breakdown spectroscopy (LIBS)
  • Laser-induced fluorescence spectroscopy (LIF)
  • Raman spectroscopy
  • Terahertz spectroscopy
  • Hyperspectral imaging
  • Nonlinear spectroscopy
  • Absorption spectroscopy
  • Infrared spectroscopy
  • X-Ray analysis
  • Mass spectroscopy
  • Other spectroscopy



Wenqing Liu, Anhui Inst of Optics Fine MechanicsChina, Plenary
Jianquan Yao, Tianjin University, Plenary
Xi-Cheng Zhang, U of Rochester, The Institute of OpticsUnited States, Plenary
Yoshhihiro Deguchi, Tokushima Bunri UniversityJapan, Invited
Hongbin Ding, Dalian University of TechnologyChina, Invited
Daming Dong, NERCITAChina, Invited
Changwen Du, Chinese Academy of SciencesChina, Invited
Torsten Frosch, Leibniz Institute of Photonic TechnologyGermany, Invited
Christoph Krafft, Institute of Photonic TechnologyGermany, Invited
Jun Li, Sun Yat-Sen UniversityChina, Invited
Xiangyou LI, Laser and Tera-Hertz Division, WNLOChina, Invited
Yongfeng Lu, University of Nebraska LincolnUnited States, Invited
Xianglei Mao, Lawrence Berkeley National LaboratoryUnited States, Invited
Antonio Plaza, Universidad de ExtremaduraSpain, Invited
Ai Shen, Wuhan UniversityChina, Invited
Zhe Wang, Tsinghua University, Invited
Wei Xiong, Wuhan National Lab for OptoelectronicsChina, Invited
Jin Yu, Universite Lyon 1China, Invited
Zhaowei Zhang, Huazhong Univ. of Science & Technology, Invited



  Xiaoyan Zeng, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China , Chair
Jinsong Liu, Huazhong Univ of Science and Technology, China , Co-Chair
Yongfeng Lu, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, United States , Co-Chair
Duluo Zuo, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China , Co-Chair
Kevin Chen, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Yoshhihiro Deguchi, Tokushima University, Japan
Hongbin Ding, Dalian University of Technology
Daming Dong, NERCITA, China
Fengzhong Dong, Anhui Inst Optics & Fine Mech, CAS
Changwen Du, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Christoph Krafft, Institute of Photonic Technology, Germany
Jun Li, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Xiangyou LI, Laser and Tera-Hertz Division, WNLO, China
Muhua Liu, Jiangxi Normal University, China
Xianglei Mao, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
Antonio Plaza, Universidad de Extremadura
Ai Shen, Wuhan University, China
Zhe Wang, Tsinghua University
Wei Xiong, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China
Jin Yu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Zhaowei Zhang, Huazhong Univ. of Science & Technology
Duluo Zuo, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China


Image for keeping the session alive