Skip To Content
Leonard Mandel Quantum Optics Award

Recognizes distinguished contributions to the foundations of statistical and quantum optics, and/or applications in advanced technologies.

The award was established in 2023 to honor Leonard Mandel for his seminal contributions to the field of quantum optics and for advancing our understanding of the quantum aspects of light. It is endowed through the Optica Foundation. 

The first winner will be recognized in 2024.


Nominator’s Guide

History and Funding

View Committee

Image for keeping the session alive