Skip To Content

Information Storage System and Technology

03 November 2017 – 05 November 2017 Wuhan, Hubei China

It is a great pleasure and privilege to invite you join us at the 10th International Photonics and OptoElectronics Meetings (POEM 2017) to be held on November 3-5, 2017, Wuhan, China, hosted by Wuhan National Laboratory for Optoelectronics (WNLO) and The Optical Society (OSA).

POEM 2017 features two OSA Topical Meetings: Advanced Spectroscopy and Applications (ASA) and Information Storage System and Technology (ISST). It is not only welcomes all your participation in this important international forum, but also open to all the individuals and entities worldwide that have interest in joining us by programming and organizing the activities including workshops, short courses, industry forums, etc.

View a complete list of Topic Categories,


Quick Links


The International Photonics and Optoelectronics Meeting (POEM)

Advanced Spectroscopy and Applications
Information Storage System and Technology


Topics may include, but are not limited to:
  • Nonvolatile semiconductor memories: PCRAM,MRAM,RRAM
  • Memristor and non-von Neumann computing applications
  • Brain-inspired neuromorphic computing
  • Nonvolatile logic
  • The storage for big data
  • Storage provenance
  • Cloud storage
  • Data deduplication
  • High-performance file systems
  • Storage security
  • Erasure coding
  • Search and data retrieval
  • Key-value and NoSQL storage
  • In-memory storage systems
  • Mobile storage
  • Green computing and power management



Shukai Duan, Southwest University, Invited

Xubin He, Temple UniversityUnited States, Invited

Xiangping Li, Jinan University, Invited

Xiaodi Tan, Beijing Institute of TechnologyChina, Invited

Din Ping Tsai, National Taiwan UniversityTaiwan, Invited

Haifeng Wang, Univ. of Shanghai for Sci. & Tech., Invited

Yuan Xie, University of California Santa Barbara, Invited



  • Dan Feng, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China , Chair
  • Xiangshui Miao, Huazhong Univ. of Science and Technology, China , Co-Chair
  • Changsheng Xie, Wuhan National Lab for Optoelectronics, China , Co-Chair
  • Duo Liu, Chongqing University, China
  • Qi Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Xiaodi Tan, Fujian Normal University, China
  • Zhimin Tang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Din Ping Tsai, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Qing Wan, Nanjing University, China
  • Haifeng Wang, Univ. of Shanghai for Sci. & Tech.
  • Huaqiang Wu, Tsinghua University, China
  • Haiyang Xu, Northeast Normal University, China
  • Yinliang Yue, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Guangyan Zhang, Tsinghua University, China
  • Peng Zhou, Fudan University, China


Image for keeping the session alive