Advanced Photonics Congress

24 July 2022 – 28 July 2022


Submission Deadline: 22 Mar 2022 12:00
Submit a Paper Now

Sign up for meeting updates.
Stay Informed

Signal Processing in Photonic Communications (SPPCom)

Signal processing is essential in today’s photonic communication systems and networks including backbone metro and long-haul applications, data center interconnects (DCI), edge computing, optical access networks, free space communications, and so forth.

SPPCom covers the state-of-the-art advances in digital and analog (electronic and optical) signal processing techniques for all of these applications, to address the ever-increasing capacity demand, reduce cost per bit, and enable future photonic communication services.

SPPCom brings together researchers and engineers from various areas to share their knowledge, cutting-edge research and visions.

Topic Categories


Hany Elgala

State University of New York at Albany, United States

David Hillerkuss

Huawei Technologies, Germany

Ana Pejkic

ADVA Optical Networking, United States

David Elkouss

QUTech, Netherlands
Program Chair

Darli Mello

Program Chair

Committee Members

  • Hany Elgala, State University of New York at Albany, United StatesChair
  • David Hillerkuss, Huawei Technologies, GermanyChair
  • Ana Pejkic, ADVA Optical Networking, United StatesChair
  • David Elkouss, QUTech, NetherlandsProgram Chair
  • Darli Mello, UNICAMP, BrazilProgram Chair
  • Davide Bacco, DTU Fotonik, Denmark
  • Brandon Buscaino, Infinera Corporation, United States
  • stella civelli, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
  • Uiara de Moura, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet, Denmark
  • John Downie, Corning Inc, United States
  • Filipe Ferreira, University College London, United Kingdom
  • Siddarth Koduru Joshi, University of Bristol, United Kingdom
  • Hoon Kim, Korea Advanced Inst of Science & Tech, Republic Of Korea
  • Mary McCarthy, Lumentum Switzerland AG, United Kingdom
  • Julio Cesar Medeiros Diniz, Infinera Corporation, United States
  • Stephan Pachnicke, Christian-Albrechts Universität zu Kiel, Germany
  • Edson Porto da Silva, Universidade Federal de Campina Grande, Brazil
  • Georg Rademacher, National Inst of Information & Comm Tech, Japan
  • Ghaya Rekaya-Ben Othman, Télécom ParisTech
  • Simon Rommel, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Valery Rozental, Monash University
  • Sihua Shao, New Mexico Tech, United States
  • Vladyslav Usenko, Palacky University, Czech Republic
  • Deepa Venkitesh, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
  • Danshi Wang, Beijing Univ of Posts & Telecom, China
  • Metodi Yankov, DTU Fotonik, Technical Univ of Denmark, Denmark


Optica - Advancing optics and Photonics Worldwide

Corporate Sponsor

American Elements



AIM Photonics

The Opticial Society (OSA)