31 May 2023

The Optica Quantum 2.0 Conference and Exhibition will be presented as a hybrid meeting comprised of in-person and virtual/online talks.


Optica Quantum 2.0 Conference and Exhibition

18 – 22 June 2023
Hybrid Event - Mountain Daylight/Summer Time (UTC - 06:00)

Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center
Denver, Colorado, United States

Nobel Prize Winners Alain Aspect, John Clauser and Anton Zeilinger will speak at the meeting.

Special Programs: Quantum-Enhanced Telescopy Workshop

Sign up for event updates

Sign up now

The Optica Quantum 2.0 Conference

Stimulating and facilitating the development of quantum information science and technology.

Keynote Speakers

Rainer Blatt

Universität Innsbruck

Gerhard Rempe

Max-Planck Institute of Quantum Optics

Michelle Simmons

University of New South Wales, Australia

The Nobel Symposium - Keynote Speakers

Alain Aspect

Institut d'Optique, France

John Clauser

J.F. Clauser & Assoc., USA

Anton Zeilinger

Universitat Wien, Austria

On the edge of a technology revolution, Quantum 2.0 refers to the development and use of quantum superposition and entanglement in large engineered systems. Examples of such large quantum systems include quantum computers and simulators, quantum communication networks and arrays of quantum sensors. New technologies will go far beyond the (quantum 1.0) capabilities offered by single systems.

Who Should Attend and Why
This conference brings together academics, industry and government scientists, national labs and others working to advance quantum science and technology. Participants will have the opportunity to interact, discover common ground and potentially build collaborations leading to new concepts or development opportunities.

Conference Objectives
Our goal is to promote the development of mature quantum technologies that will allow us to build Quantum 2.0 systems capable of quantum advantage and to look forward to new scientific frontiers beyond the scope of current technologies.


Eden Figueroa

SUNY Stony Brook, United States

Ronald Holzwarth

Menlo Systems GmbH, Germany

Hugues de Riedmatten

ICFO -Institut de Ciencies Fotoniques, Spain
Program Chair

Sonika Johri

IonQ Inc, United States
Program Chair