Skip To Content

Optica Advanced Photonics Congress

Submission Deadline: 19 Apr 2024 12:00
Submit a Paper Now

Sign up for meeting updates.
Stay Informed

Integrated Photonics Research, Silicon and Nanophotonics (IPR)

The premier and longest-running meeting dedicated to groundbreaking advances in the research and development of integrated photonic and nano-photonic technologies on all relevant material platforms.

IPR brings together experts from both academia and industry for an open discussion of cutting-edge research, trends and problems.

View topic categories. >



Nathaniel Kinsey

Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

Judith Su

University of Arizona, USA

Christian Haffner
Christian Haffner

Interuniversity Microelectronics Center, Belgum
Program Chair

Nathalie Vermeulen
Nathalie Vermeulen

Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgum
Program Chair

Committee Members

Photonic Devices
Chaoran Huang, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China, Subcommittee Chair
Sarvagya Dwivedi, Interuniversity Microelectronics Centre (IMEC), Belgium
Daehwan Jung, University of Science and Technology (UST) KIST School, Republic of Korea
Paolo Pintus, University of Cagliari, Italy
Takahiko Shindo, NTT, Japan
Basem Tossoun, Hewlett Packard Labs, USA
Angelina Totovic, Celestial Al, USA
Zihao Wang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Xinru Wu, Intel Lab, USA
Kaveh (Hassan) Rahbardar Mojaver, Colorado State University, USA

Integrated Photonics Applications
Daniele Melati, CNRS, Université Paris-Saclay, France, Subcommittee Chair
Takeshi Fujisawa, Hokkaido University, Japan
Hamza Kurt, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea
Yoshiho Maeda, NTT Device Technology Labs, Japan
Michael Ménard, UQAM, Canada
Jelena Notaros, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Luke Peters, University of Sussex, UK
Bhavin Shastri, Queen's University, Canada
Robert Halir, University of Malaga, Spain
Thalia Dominguez Bucio, University of Southampton, UK

Integrated High Percision Photonics
Andrea Blanco-Redondo, CREOL, University of Central Florida, USA, Subcommittee Chair
Michael Strain, University of Strathclyde, UK
Yating Wan, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Jie Zhao, Nokia Bell Labs, USA
Frederic Grillot, Telecom Paris, France
Sabyasachi Barik, Open Light, USA
Asheema Mohanty, Tufts University, USA
Yang Liu, EPFL, Switzerland

New Materials for Integrated Photonics
Christelle Monat, Ecole Centrale Lyon, France, Subcommittee Chair
Sonia Garcia-Blanco, Universiteit Twente, Netherlands
Minhao Pu, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet, Denmark
Luca Carletti, University of Brescia, Italy
Leger Yoan Leger, FOTON/ University of Rennes, France
Mathai Sagi, Hewlett Packard Labs, USA
Mengjie Yu, University of Southern California, USA
Shinji Matsuo, NTT Device Technology Labs, Japan
Baohua Jia, RMIT, Australia
Andrea Boes, University of Adelaide, Australia
Su-Hyun Gong, Korea University, Republic of Korea

Image for keeping the session alive